What Photography Magazines do people buy?

Have your say on issues related to using a DSLR camera.

Moderator: Moderators

Forum rules
Please ensure that you have a meaningful location included in your profile. Please refer to the FAQ for details of what "meaningful" is.

What Photography Magazines do people buy?

Postby louiek on Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:56 am

Hi

I am adicted to buying photography Magazines. I seem to buy most of the local ones and a few of the international ones.

What are your favourite Photography magazines?

Louie
louiek

Postby Raydar on Mon Aug 09, 2004 7:45 am

One of the magazines I have found to be useful in getting to no Photoshop & other bits & pieces is an Australian publication called Better Digital.
I have been buying it now for over 2 years & it’s improved heaps in that time.

http://www.betterdigitalonline.com/

Cheers
Ray :lol:
Raydar

Postby gstark on Mon Aug 09, 2004 12:57 pm

As a general rule, none; the web more than satisfies my need for published phtotgraphic content.

However, I do have a copy of the Feb 2002 (I think) American Photographer magazine with a picture of a very battered camera on the conver. This was a tribute issue to those photographers who worked (and in once instance, lost his life) in the WTC bombing on Septembe 11 2001.

It's a very special issue for me ...
g.
Gary Stark
Nikon, Canon, Bronica .... stuff
The people who want English to be the official language of the United States are uncomfortable with their leaders being fluent in it - US Pres. Bartlet
gstark
Site Admin

Postby Onyx on Mon Aug 09, 2004 2:56 pm

I tried out various local publications when I the D70 re-ignited my interest in photography. I'm with Gary on this one - the web delivers news and content far more comprehensively and more so in a timely manner than all the magazines.